Sound studio

Watain Announces New Album “The Agony & Ecstasy Of Watain”

WAIT have announced a new album!

Title Watain’s agony and ecstasySwedish black metal band’s next album is 2018’s long-awaited sequel Trident Wolf Eclipse and is slated for release in April this year, via Nuclear Explosion Records.

Recorded live by a longtime collaborator Tore Stjerna in his infamous Necromorbus Studio, now relocated to a former church in the Swedish countryside, the forthcoming album intends to take the listener one big step closer to the deepest heart of a band that, although still surrounded by rumors and controversies, has always strived for the most heartfelt sound and true form of expression. With 10 songs written by the founding trinity of WAIT [(E. Danielsson, H. Jonsson and P. Forsberg]it is also the band’s first album to be recorded live with a full line-up completed by A. Lillo, H. Eriksson and E.Forcas. The material is further enriched by contributions from Farida Lemouchi [ex-THE DEVIL’S BLOOD, MOLASSESS] and gottfrid Ahman [ex-IN SOLITUDE, PÅGÅ].

Along with the new album announcement, the band released a new music video for the first song taken from the upcoming album; The howling.

Speaking of the new song, the singer E. Danielsson said, the Howl refers to the wordless voice of nature, moaning eerily through the ages, urging us to leave our safe spaces and explore the dark recesses of the great Abyss within and without. See it, learn from it, know it.

Watch the official music video for The Howling here:

You can also see the track listing and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

1. Ecstasies in the infinite night
2. The Howl
3. Serimosa
4. black pussy
5. Leper’s Grace
6. Neither Sun Nor Man Nor God
7. Before the Cataclysm
8. We Stay
9. Funeral Winter
10. North

The Agony & Ecstasy Of Watain is set for release on April 29 via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information about WATAIN like their official page on Facebook.