Sound studio

Vio-Lence announces a new EP “Let The World Burn”

VIOLENCE have announced a new EP!

Title let the world burn, the upcoming EP from thrash metal band Bay-Area is their first original music in 29 years (since 1993 nothing to gain), and is slated for release in March of this year, via Metal blade discs.

Fill the ranks of the group on let the world burn alongside the guitarist Phil Demmel and singer Sean Killian are original drummer Pear Strickland, old SURPLUS guitarist Police officer Gustavson and old THE FEAR FACTORY bass player Christian Old Wolbers. let the world burn was recorded with John Urteaga at Trident Studios (TESTAMENT, MACHINE HEAD, EXODUS), with mixing managed by Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, MESHUGGAH) and Grammy Award winning engineer Ted Jensen (ALICE IN CHAINS, DEFTONES, PANTERA).

“For 34 years, a creation called Eternal Nightmare has created memories for people all over the world. Now it’s time to make new memories in 2022,” to complain Killian. “I’m very proud of the new music we’ve created and we’re lucky to have worked with some very creative people. Nothing too polite here, unless shards of glass and broken razor blades are what that you consider polite. I love to create, and we hope your heads will explode when you hear the new VIOLENCE!”

Along with the announcement of the new EP, the band released the first song from the upcoming EP; bone flesh. It’s the first Song VIO-LENCE I had written in almost 30 years”, admits founding guitarist Phil Demmel. “I wanted to keep some of those early Eternal nightmare (debut album, 1988) qualities intact but infuse much of what I’ve picked up in my songwriting arsenal over the decades. bone flesh has the frenetic picking/fingering riffs and solo compromises that are pretty old-school, and I also wear my influences on my sleeve with a few EXODUS and KILLER inspired riffs.

Singer Sean Killian adds, bone flesh reflects on the true suffering of man during the dark ages of history. The laws and rules of people like Vlad the Impaler were not to be broken, if you did your punishment would be impalement, or worse. To die in combat was to suffer.

Watch the official Flesh From Bone lyric video here:

You can also check out the tracklist and artwork for the new upcoming EP below:

List of tracks:

1. Bone Flesh
2. Always scream
3. On Their Cross
4. Black Cat
5. Let the World Burn

Let The World Burn is set for release on March 4 via Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information about VIO-LENCE like their official page on Facebook.