Sound studio

Terror Announce New Album “Pain Into Power”

TERROR have announced a new album!

Title power painthe LA-based hardcore band’s next album is the long-awaited sequel to 2018 Total Retaliationand is slated for release in May this year, via End Hits Records.

With the original guitarist Todd Jones head of production and matt hyde engineering/mixing (whose previous work includes the band’s album Guardians of the Faithas well as the outputs of DEFTONES, KILLER, RACE HATEand more), the group met at Jetit’s Jet to Mars Studio with the goal of making an album that captures the disordered kinetic energy of TERRORPrevious work has filtered through 20 years of seasoned musicianship. ToddThe whole approach and vision for this record was to make it a total assault from the minute it starts to the minute it ends. singer Scott Vogel Explain. “It goes back to our first EP, The lowest of the bottom, which Todd wrote on it. This album is perhaps even more edited, even faster, even more abrasive. TERROR Publish-Todd kept going along this aggressive, hard-hitting, fast and direct hardcore that doesn’t stray too far out of the way, but he really wanted this one to be pure madness that didn’t let up.

Whereas in the past VogelThe lyrics of often pushed through the darkness to channel a feeling of positivity, the singer found that feeling to be rarer. “We’ve always walked that line between positivity and negativity,” he says. “Songs that are pure anger and songs that say ‘the world is a shitty place but you have the inner strength – and maybe this music and this scene – to get you through this.’ But a lot of these new songs are very angry and dark, I tried my best to stay positive, but with this atmosphere of relentless musical destruction, it was a little harder to bring out that positive side.

Along with the announcement of the new album, the band released the first song from the upcoming album; I can’t help but hate. The new song features a guest appearance from CANNIBAL CORPSEit’s George ‘Corpsegrinder’ Fisher.

Listen to Can’t Help But Hate here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

1. Pain in power
2. Shameless
3. Boundless Contempt
4. Outside the Lies
5. A Thousand Lies
6. I can’t let him go
7. I can’t help but hate
8. The Hardest Truth
9. On the Edge of Violence
10. Prepare for the worst

Pain Into Power is set for release on May 6 via End Hits Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on TERROR, like their official page at Facebook.