Sound studio

SYK announce new album ‘Pyramiden’

SYK have announced a new album!

Title PyramidenItalian avant-garde extreme metal band’s next album follows 2016’s I-Optikon and is slated for release in March this year, via Nuclear Explosion Records in Europe and Housecore Records in North America.

The next album was composed and recorded over three years, the seven-track offering was mixed in the winter of 2020/2021 at Inverno studios Under the supervision of Fabrice Gesuatowhile the mastering took place at Phil Anselmis clean by Nodferatu Lair with Etienne Berrigan at the bar. The disc features illustrations by Helen Romenkova.

Speaking about the upcoming album, lead guitarist and songwriter Stefano ferrian said, Pyramiden it’s about finding a way to isolate yourself from all the discomforts coming from society, then finding a suitable space to deal with your discomfort. It is to be in the furthest place on earth where silence gives way to all sorts of visions or hallucinations. As for the previous version, Pyramiden follows the alchemical principle of dissolving to take on a new form but plunging much deeper into darkness where surviving means, in effect, inventing light in darkness.

Along with the new album announcement, the band released a new music video for the first song taken from the upcoming album; the title song Pyramiden.

Watch the official music video for Pyramiden here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

1. Pyramids
2. Palest white
3. The Hollow Mother
4. Zoas
5. Promethean
6. When fire fell into water
7. Cell of the Sun

Pyramiden is set to be released on March 11 via Nuclear Blast Records (Europe) and Housecore Records (North America). Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on SYK, like their official page at Facebook.