Sound studio

Sicksense Announces Debut EP “Kings Today”

DISEASE have announced their first EP!

Title kings todaythe forthcoming EP from the groove metal band (consisting of Killer V [Vicky Psarakis of THE AGONIST], Rob the ripper [Robby J. Fonts of STUCK MOJO]guitarist Ventilation Sound [Bran Panic]drummer The Treve Cody Taylor [Cody Taylor] and bassist Spot-On Sam/SOS [Samuel Bedard]), is their first studio recording and is slated for release in April this year, via self-production.

The next EP was recorded, mixed and mastered by Christian Donaldson. The artwork for the EP was created by alexander Panic. Along with the announcement of the debut EP, the band released a new music video for the first song taken from the upcoming EP; the title song kings today.

Speaking of the new song and accompanying music video, Killer V said, “The song is about moving forward together with a willingness to understand others and that it’s okay to disagree and question ideas. At the end of the day, I believe we’re all more alike than we are. We are no different. The music is dark and brooding and sets a serious tone which makes a nice visual contrast with the food flying everywhere and yelling at us. Plus we had a cool bear sitting at the table with us.

Watch the official Kings Today clip here:

You can also see the track listing and artwork for the debut EP below:

List of tracks:

1. Kings today
2. Forgotten Days
3. Make believe
4. Soulstealer
5. Heart of Stone

Kings Today is set to be released on April 22 via self-publishing. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on SICKSENSE, like their official page at Facebook.