Sound controls

Dragged Under Announce New Album ‘Upright Animals’

DRAGGED UNDER have announced a new album!

Title standing animalsSeattle-based band’s next album follows 2020s The world is in your wayand is slated for release in June of this year, via Mascot folders.

In 2021, the band recorded what would become Law Animals with a frequent collaborator Hiram Hernandez [Jared Dines, Craig Owens] in Los Angeles and Mast Good [HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD, ASKING ALEXANDRIA] at Phoenix.

“There is obviously a media divide, there is a class divide and there is a racial divide in this country,” watch the singer Tony Capocchi. “In many ways, we use our animal instincts to think when it suits us instead of our evolutionary abilities. Trying to keep up with all the information these days is like drinking from a fire hose. Thus, our animal tendencies always shine through. Much clarification still needs to occur before we can think of ourselves as anything other than animals walking around on their hind legs. That’s what the album is about. When you listen to this, I hope you experience moments of tension, anxiety, sadness and happiness. At the same time, it’s nostalgic for us. We want it to remind you of being young and discovering the bands that changed your life. If you’re thinking, “This reminds me of what I grew up on,” I’d be very pleased. We spent a lot of time and energy on it. I am excited about the future.

Along with the announcement of the new album, DRAGGED UNDER released a new music video for a new song from the upcoming album; All of us.

Speaking of the new song and accompanying music video, Cappocchi said, “for me, All of us is meant to connect with everyone who listens. I want everyone to feel this despite their situation; whether it’s relationship issues, social pressures, self-perception, we’ve all had a few weird years and a lot of things didn’t go the way we planned. It’s important to step out of the microscope through which we view our problems and realize that life and all of its frustrations happen to all of us. We wanted to do a lighthearted video to contrast the tension of the song, but we liked the idea of ​​using dolls to tell this story. It’s a bit of a commentary on the nature of feeling a bit out of control about the situations we’ve found ourselves in over the past two years, and how we sometimes just have to pretend that everything is fine. Dolls have an ability I envy, they can smile through their troubles and hide their emotions. I can not understand.

Watch the official All Of Us music video here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

1. Standing Animals
2. All of us
3. Never Enough
4. Twisted Halos
5. Long live the king
6. Suffer
7. Date Alive
8. Weather
9. No Place Like Home
10. Words for praise
11. Brainwash Broadcast feat. spencer Chamberlain
12. This is the End

Upright Animals is set for release on June 10 via Mascot Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more on DRAGGED UNDER, like their official page on Facebook.