Sound studio

Dead Cross releases a new music video for “Christian Missile Crisis”

DEAD CROSS have released a new music video!

The new music video, for the track Christian Missile Crisisis the third single from the American hardcore supergroup’s second album IIslated for release in October this year via Records of ipecac.

Speaking of the new song, bassist Justin Pearson Explain, “Christian Missile Crisis takes an obvious swipe at organized religion, the holes in the NRA that clearly make up for their lack of masculinity by focusing on gun ownership and gun “rights,” and the fact that enough many Americans are unable to negotiate peace and prefer to oppress others.

Watch the official Christian Missile Crisis video here:

Along with the release of the new music video, the band launched a online auction in partnership with Wing for the benefit of American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (San Diego Chapter) and The Satanic Temple Religious Reproductive Rights Campaign. The fundraiser includes two custom Fender Player Lead III guitars, one black and one tan. Both guitars have been modified by black moon design featuring clear, vehicle-wrap quality vinyl decals featuring artwork from the band’s album.

Speaking of the auction, the band comments: “In light of the recent loss of our ex-band mate, comrade, brother and all around amazing person Serbian Gabe, Records of ipecac and Three One G will donate all proceeds from the beige guitar to help with suicide prevention awareness. All Black Guitar proceeds will be used to fight laws that do not promote the health and safety of individuals when it comes to bodily autonomy.

II is a politically charged record that was formed after the band rallied around guitarist Michael Crain after receiving a surprise diagnosis of cancer. So, fear comments, “Words can’t even begin to describe how much this album means to me. It was born out of pain and uncertainty. The slow, excruciatingly painful and nauseating recovery from cancer treatments was the catalyst for every riff and note on this album. However, my will to live and be with my brothers justin, David, Mikeand co-producer Ross Robinsongot me out of bed and ran around the studio every day to record everything.

You can see the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below.

List of tracks:

  1. love without love
  2. Animal espionage
  3. heart reformer
  4. loud and wrong
  5. Ants and Dragons
  6. Canary Discotheque
  7. Christian Missile Crisis
  8. reign of error
  9. impostor syndrome

II is set to be released on October 28 via Ipecac Recordings. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on DEAD CROSS, like their official page at Facebook.