Sound studio

Blind Guardian announces new album “The God Machine”

BLIND GUARDIAN have announced a new album!

Title THE GOD MACHINEGerman power metal legends’ eleventh studio album follows 2019’s The Legacy of the Dark Landsand is slated for release in September this year via Nuclear Explosion Records.

Along with the announcement of the new album, the band shared a new music video for the single. Blood of elveswhich follows the release of Secrets of the American Gods back in March.

Speaking of the new song, the singer Hansi Kursch comments, Blood of the Elves features quite a heavy side that the hardcore fan of BLIND GUARDIAN I hope it will be good. More than good, I guess. Instrumentally, the track has a sort of early ’90s appeal that blends well with the vocal parts of the opera/twist era, and catapults both eras into a new era for the band. A perfect hybrid. The chorus has very strong singing vibes, despite its complexity. What else do you need? Inspired by the witcher computer game series, the lyrics even reinforce the power of this banger and the clip of Dirk Behlau fits perfectly into the whole. Let me tell you: The divine machine has even more to offer. And that’s not a promise – it’s the ultimate truth. Stay tuned.”

Watch the official music video for Blood Of The Elves here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below:

List of tracks:

  1. deliver us from evil
  2. Damnation
  3. Secrets of the American Gods
  4. violent shadows
  5. Life beyond the spheres
  6. Architects of Doo
  7. Let it be no more
  8. Blood of the Elves
  9. Fate

The God Machine is set for release on September 2 via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on BLIND GUARDIAN, like their official page at Facebook.