Sound studio

Beachheads Release New Song “Change”

BEACH HEADS released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Changeis taken from the Norwegian powerpop group (which includes two members of KVELERTAK) new album to come, Bridgeheads IIslated for release in March this year, via physical format.

Speaking of the new song, the band says, “It’s one of the first songs we wrote after our debut was released. Change was originally a working title, but in the end fitted well with the new elements of the band’s sound – as well as the life-changing events described by the lyricist bored. To keep the jerky and irregular atmosphere of the original demo, we didn’t rehearse this song before playing it in the studio, and it was this first take that ended up on the album. We doubled the guitars with a very tight acoustic guitar, and Øystein Frantzvåg and Frode Stromstad added synth harmonies and vocals. It’s kind of a sequel to give me some love from our first album and the closest to writing a ballad.

Listen to Changer here:

Along with the release of the new song, you can see both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

  1. To break up
  2. Jupiter
  3. Change
  4. Nothing
  5. South
  6. shine
  7. The death of a nation
  8. Live and let live
  9. 1000 wounds
  10. oh joy

Beachheads II is scheduled for release on March 4 via the Fysisk format. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on BEACHEADS, like their official page at Facebook.