Sound studio

Art Griffin’s Sound Chaser Releases Second Album The Seven Ages Of Starlight

Canadian prog-fusion instrumental quartet Art Griffin’s Sound Chaser have released their second album, The Seven Ages of Starlight. You can see the cover art and track listing for the new album below.

The new disc was recorded over several years by a quartet consisting of Griffin, former Saga drummer Steve Negus, guitarist Kelly Kereliuk and electronic violinist Victoria Yeh, plus special guests Jamie Glaser (Jean-Luc Ponty Band), Todd Sucherman (Styx), Michael Sadler (Saga), Frank Wyatt (Happy The Man) and keyboardist Sarah Westbrook.

The Seven Ages of Starlight was written by Griffin between 2015 and 2017 and recorded mostly at Artsounds Studio except for the drums, which Negus recorded in his Blue Room Studio and when Todd Sucherman came on board to record two tracks, they were recorded in his studio in Texas. The album was mixed by Art Griffin with additional mixing done with Adam Fair at his Villa Sound Studio. The album was mastered by Phil Demetro at Lacquer Channel, Toronto Canada.

“AGSC III is already written and recording is underway,” Griffin enthuses. We’re basically a recording act, but the possibility of a gig or two and the recording/filming of that could potentially come to fruition.

The band released their debut album, Visions of the presentresplendent with the logo designed by Roger Dean, in 2016.

To have The Seven Ages of Starlight.

Art Griffin Sound Hunter

(Image credit: Press)

Art Griffin’s Sound Hunter: The Seven Ages of Starlight
1. Groundbreaking
2. Climb Valhalla
3. The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
4. Total eclipse
5. JLP
6. Spanish Galleon
7. Seventh Wave
8. Chasing Sound
9. Mona Lisa Sile
10. Astronomy by Rail
11. Pulsar
12. Suddenly it’s the end