Sound studio

Alexisonfire announces new album ‘Otherness’

ALEXISONFIRE have announced a new album!

Title Othernessrevered canadian post-hardcore band’s next album is 2009’s long-awaited sequel Old Crows / Young Cardinals and is slated for release in June of this year, via Dinner Alone Records.

The group produced Otherness themselves in about a week. They have made it a “family affair”, working closely with people who have been with them for years. The writing took place at Dinner Alone Records clubhouse. The album includes the singer’s organ, keys and pedal steel Dallas Greenlongtime collaborator Mast Kelly. Jill Zimmerman and Darren ‘Jeter’ Magierowski designed to Jukasa Recording Studios. The album is produced by ALEXISONFIRE and mixed by punk faithful Jonah Falcon [FUCKED UP, CAREER SUICIDE].

“The biggest difference is the space we’re all in. We were all really excited to make a record, and it was such a respite from what was going on in the world. It felt like the life could be beautiful. guitarist Wade McNeil said. “We were in solidarity with each other. Everyone was in such a good mood. It was such a pleasure to be able to do it again.

“Even though we like to play old songs, we don’t want to be nostalgic. The only reason to come back is if we feel we still have something to say,” singer george Small insist. “We spent so much time on the road thinking that if we stopped people would lose interest. But when we left, it only got bigger. We’ve all blazed new paths for ourselves, so let’s get back to ALEXISONFIRE is a purely enjoyable creative adventure. Something special happens when we walk into a room together.

Along with the new album announcement, the band released a new music video for a brand new song from the upcoming album; Sweet dreams of otherness. Speaking of the new song, Small said, “this song was largely dallas‘brain child but during the writing of this record it became more of a mission statement for the band. It’s kind of about performance and embracing a newfound confidence in a state of specialness.

Watch the official music video for Sweet Dreams Of Otherness here:

Additionally, you can see both the track listing and artwork for the highly anticipated upcoming album below:

List of tracks:

1. Committed to the scam
2. Sweet dreams of otherness
3. Sunless
4. Conditional love
5. Blue spades
6. Dark Night of the Soul
7. Misinformation
8. Survivor Guilt
9. Reverse the Curse
10. The World Stops Turning

Otherness is set for release on June 24 via Dine Alone Records. Pre-orders will be available from Friday March 11 and can be purchased here.

For more information about ALEXISONFIRE, like their official page on Facebook.